gpg: allow translation of more error messages
authorStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Thu, 31 Jan 2013 02:01:06 +0000 (18:01 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 31 Jan 2013 19:10:26 +0000 (11:10 -0800)
Mark these strings for translation so that error messages are
printed in the user's language of choice.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Reviewed-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
gpg-interface.c

index 0863c61..e8eba1a 100644 (file)
@@ -109,10 +109,10 @@ int verify_signed_buffer(const char *payload, size_t payload_size,
        args_gpg[0] = gpg_program;
        fd = git_mkstemp(path, PATH_MAX, ".git_vtag_tmpXXXXXX");
        if (fd < 0)
-               return error("could not create temporary file '%s': %s",
+               return error(_("could not create temporary file '%s': %s"),
                             path, strerror(errno));
        if (write_in_full(fd, signature, signature_size) < 0)
-               return error("failed writing detached signature to '%s': %s",
+               return error(_("failed writing detached signature to '%s': %s"),
                             path, strerror(errno));
        close(fd);
 
@@ -124,7 +124,7 @@ int verify_signed_buffer(const char *payload, size_t payload_size,
        args_gpg[2] = path;
        if (start_command(&gpg)) {
                unlink(path);
-               return error("could not run gpg.");
+               return error(_("could not run gpg."));
        }
 
        write_in_full(gpg.in, payload, payload_size);