Avoid using va_copy in fast-import: it seems to be unportable.
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Aug 2007 03:38:14 +0000 (23:38 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 21 Aug 2007 04:57:50 +0000 (21:57 -0700)
[sp: minor change to use fputs, thus reducing the patch size]

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
fast-import.c

index 2d5224c..078079d 100644 (file)
@@ -375,7 +375,7 @@ static void write_branch_report(FILE *rpt, struct branch *b)
        fputc('\n', rpt);
 }
 
-static void write_crash_report(const char *err, va_list params)
+static void write_crash_report(const char *err)
 {
        char *loc = git_path("fast_import_crash_%d", getpid());
        FILE *rpt = fopen(loc, "w");
@@ -397,7 +397,7 @@ static void write_crash_report(const char *err, va_list params)
        fputc('\n', rpt);
 
        fputs("fatal: ", rpt);
-       vfprintf(rpt, err, params);
+       fputs(err, rpt);
        fputc('\n', rpt);
 
        fputc('\n', rpt);
@@ -442,18 +442,17 @@ static void write_crash_report(const char *err, va_list params)
 static NORETURN void die_nicely(const char *err, va_list params)
 {
        static int zombie;
-       va_list x_params;
+       char message[2 * PATH_MAX];
 
-       va_copy(x_params, params);
+       vsnprintf(message, sizeof(message), err, params);
        fputs("fatal: ", stderr);
-       vfprintf(stderr, err, params);
+       fputs(message, stderr);
        fputc('\n', stderr);
 
        if (!zombie) {
                zombie = 1;
-               write_crash_report(err, x_params);
+               write_crash_report(message);
        }
-       va_end(x_params);
        exit(128);
 }