archive: improve --verbose description
authorRené Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Mon, 8 Nov 2010 18:02:57 +0000 (19:02 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 15 Nov 2010 18:05:38 +0000 (10:05 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
archive.c

index 78a67f0..1944ed4 100644 (file)
--- a/archive.c
+++ b/archive.c
@@ -314,7 +314,7 @@ static int parse_archive_args(int argc, const char **argv,
                        "write the archive to this file"),
                OPT_BOOLEAN(0, "worktree-attributes", &worktree_attributes,
                        "read .gitattributes in working directory"),
                        "write the archive to this file"),
                OPT_BOOLEAN(0, "worktree-attributes", &worktree_attributes,
                        "read .gitattributes in working directory"),
-               OPT__VERBOSE(&verbose, "be verbose"),
+               OPT__VERBOSE(&verbose, "report archived files on stderr"),
                OPT__COMPR('0', &compression_level, "store only", 0),
                OPT__COMPR('1', &compression_level, "compress faster", 1),
                OPT__COMPR_HIDDEN('2', &compression_level, 2),
                OPT__COMPR('0', &compression_level, "store only", 0),
                OPT__COMPR('1', &compression_level, "compress faster", 1),
                OPT__COMPR_HIDDEN('2', &compression_level, 2),