hooks-pre-commit: use \t, rather than a literal TAB in regexp
authorJim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Fri, 26 Oct 2007 10:48:41 +0000 (12:48 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 27 Oct 2007 06:16:51 +0000 (23:16 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Jim Meyering <meyering@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
templates/hooks--pre-commit

index 18b8730..a19279b 100644 (file)
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ perl -e '
            if (/\s$/) {
                bad_line("trailing whitespace", $_);
            }
-           if (/^\s*   /) {
+           if (/^\s* \t/) {
                bad_line("indent SP followed by a TAB", $_);
            }
            if (/^(?:[<>=]){7}/) {