convert.c: remove duplicate code
authorLukas Fleischer <git@cryptocrack.de>
Sat, 13 Apr 2013 13:28:32 +0000 (15:28 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 17 Apr 2013 16:52:33 +0000 (09:52 -0700)
The has_cr_in_index() function is an almost 1:1 copy of
read_blob_data_from_index() with some additions.  Use the
latter instead of using copy-pasted code.

Signed-off-by: Lukas Fleischer <git@cryptocrack.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
convert.c

index 6602155..5b164ba 100644 (file)
--- a/convert.c
+++ b/convert.c
@@ -153,36 +153,13 @@ static void check_safe_crlf(const char *path, enum crlf_action crlf_action,
 
 static int has_cr_in_index(const char *path)
 {
-       int pos, len;
        unsigned long sz;
-       enum object_type type;
        void *data;
        int has_cr;
-       struct index_state *istate = &the_index;
 
-       len = strlen(path);
-       pos = index_name_pos(istate, path, len);
-       if (pos < 0) {
-               /*
-                * We might be in the middle of a merge, in which
-                * case we would read stage #2 (ours).
-                */
-               int i;
-               for (i = -pos - 1;
-                    (pos < 0 && i < istate->cache_nr &&
-                     !strcmp(istate->cache[i]->name, path));
-                    i++)
-                       if (ce_stage(istate->cache[i]) == 2)
-                               pos = i;
-       }
-       if (pos < 0)
+       data = read_blob_data_from_cache(path, &sz);
+       if (!data)
                return 0;
-       data = read_sha1_file(istate->cache[pos]->sha1, &type, &sz);
-       if (!data || type != OBJ_BLOB) {
-               free(data);
-               return 0;
-       }
-
        has_cr = memchr(data, '\r', sz) != NULL;
        free(data);
        return has_cr;