config.txt: add missing format.{subjectprefix,cc,attach} variables
authorStephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Apr 2009 09:37:56 +0000 (02:37 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 23 Apr 2009 11:20:12 +0000 (04:20 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt

index 35056e1..a9055c9 100644 (file)
@@ -707,6 +707,13 @@ fetch.unpackLimit::
        especially on slow filesystems.  If not set, the value of
        `transfer.unpackLimit` is used instead.
 
+format.attach::
+       Enable multipart/mixed attachments as the default for
+       'format-patch'.  The value can also be a double quoted string
+       which will enable attachments as the default and set the
+       value as the boundary.  See the --attach option in
+       linkgit:git-format-patch[1].
+
 format.numbered::
        A boolean which can enable or disable sequence numbers in patch
        subjects.  It defaults to "auto" which enables it only if there
@@ -718,6 +725,14 @@ format.headers::
        Additional email headers to include in a patch to be submitted
        by mail.  See linkgit:git-format-patch[1].
 
+format.cc::
+       Additional "Cc:" headers to include in a patch to be submitted
+       by mail.  See the --cc option in linkgit:git-format-patch[1].
+
+format.subjectprefix::
+       The default for format-patch is to output files with the '[PATCH]'
+       subject prefix. Use this variable to change that prefix.
+
 format.suffix::
        The default for format-patch is to output files with the suffix
        `.patch`. Use this variable to change that suffix (make sure to