verify-tag: migrate to parse-options
authorStephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Jul 2009 05:15:39 +0000 (22:15 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 11 Jul 2009 06:57:15 +0000 (23:57 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-verify-tag.c

index 7f7fda4..9f482c2 100644 (file)
 #include "tag.h"
 #include "run-command.h"
 #include <signal.h>
+#include "parse-options.h"
 
-static const char builtin_verify_tag_usage[] =
-               "git verify-tag [-v|--verbose] <tag>...";
+static const char * const verify_tag_usage[] = {
+               "git verify-tag [-v|--verbose] <tag>...",
+               NULL
+};
 
 #define PGP_SIGNATURE "-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----"
 
@@ -89,17 +92,17 @@ static int verify_tag(const char *name, int verbose)
 int cmd_verify_tag(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
 {
        int i = 1, verbose = 0, had_error = 0;
+       const struct option verify_tag_options[] = {
+               OPT__VERBOSE(&verbose),
+               OPT_END()
+       };
 
        git_config(git_default_config, NULL);
 
-       if (argc > 1 &&
-           (!strcmp(argv[i], "-v") || !strcmp(argv[i], "--verbose"))) {
-               verbose = 1;
-               i++;
-       }
-
+       argc = parse_options(argc, argv, prefix, verify_tag_options,
+                            verify_tag_usage, PARSE_OPT_KEEP_ARGV0);
        if (argc <= i)
-               usage(builtin_verify_tag_usage);
+               usage_with_options(verify_tag_usage, verify_tag_options);
 
        /* sometimes the program was terminated because this signal
         * was received in the process of writing the gpg input: */