clone: fix progress-regression
authorErik Faye-Lund <kusmabite@gmail.com>
Mon, 7 May 2012 19:23:13 +0000 (21:23 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 7 May 2012 19:32:10 +0000 (12:32 -0700)
In 5bd631b3 ("clone: support multiple levels of verbosity"), the
default behavior to show progress of the implicit checkout in
the clone-command regressed so that progress was only shown if
the verbose-option was specified.

Fix this by making option_verbosity == 0 output progress as well.

Signed-off-by: Erik Faye-Lund <kusmabite@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/clone.c

index 5f20082..87f2657 100644 (file)
@@ -732,7 +732,7 @@ int cmd_clone(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
                opts.update = 1;
                opts.merge = 1;
                opts.fn = oneway_merge;
-               opts.verbose_update = (option_verbosity > 0);
+               opts.verbose_update = (option_verbosity >= 0);
                opts.src_index = &the_index;
                opts.dst_index = &the_index;