test_date.c: remove reference to GIT_TEST_DATE_NOW
authorStephen P. Smith <ischis2@cox.net>
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 04:11:02 +0000 (21:11 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 18 Sep 2019 21:15:01 +0000 (14:15 -0700)
Remove the reference to the GIT_TEST_DATE_NOW which is done in date.c.
We can't get rid of the "x" variable, since it serves as a generic
scratch variable for parsing later in the function.

Signed-off-by: Stephen P. Smith <ischis2@cox.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/helper/test-date.c

index deb5869..099eff4 100644 (file)
@@ -104,7 +104,6 @@ static void getnanos(const char **argv)
 int cmd__date(int argc, const char **argv)
 {
        const char *x;
-       x = getenv("GIT_TEST_DATE_NOW");
 
        argv++;
        if (!*argv)