git-add.txt: fix formatting of --patch section
authorStephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 Nov 2009 01:45:46 +0000 (17:45 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 14 Nov 2009 08:26:37 +0000 (00:26 -0800)
Extra paragraphs should be prefixed with a plus sign.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-add.txt

index 45ebf87..e93e606 100644 (file)
@@ -76,10 +76,10 @@ OPTIONS
        work tree and add them to the index. This gives the user a chance
        to review the difference before adding modified contents to the
        index.
-
-       This effectively runs ``add --interactive``, but bypasses the
-       initial command menu and directly jumps to `patch` subcommand.
-       See ``Interactive mode'' for details.
++
+This effectively runs `add --interactive`, but bypasses the
+initial command menu and directly jumps to the `patch` subcommand.
+See ``Interactive mode'' for details.
 
 -e, \--edit::
        Open the diff vs. the index in an editor and let the user