t1501: fix test with split index
authorThomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 Mar 2015 19:21:40 +0000 (20:21 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 24 Mar 2015 19:32:12 +0000 (12:32 -0700)
t1501-worktree.sh does not copy the shared index in the "relative
$GIT_WORK_TREE and git subprocesses" test, which makes the test fail
when GIT_TEST_SPLIT_INDEX is set.  Copy the shared index as well in
order to fix this.

Helped-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t1501-worktree.sh

index 4df7a2f..cc5b870 100755 (executable)
@@ -350,6 +350,7 @@ test_expect_success 'Multi-worktree setup' '
        mkdir work &&
        mkdir -p repo.git/repos/foo &&
        cp repo.git/HEAD repo.git/index repo.git/repos/foo &&
+       test_might_fail cp repo.git/sharedindex.* repo.git/repos/foo &&
        sane_unset GIT_DIR GIT_CONFIG GIT_WORK_TREE
 '