show-branch: fix description of --date-order
authorThomas Rast <trast@inf.ethz.ch>
Thu, 18 Jul 2013 12:26:56 +0000 (14:26 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 18 Jul 2013 17:57:01 +0000 (10:57 -0700)
The existing description reads as if it somehow applies a filter.
Change it to explain that it is merely about the ordering.

Message-proposed-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Rast <trast@inf.ethz.ch>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/show-branch.c

index 90fc6b1..427aa39 100644 (file)
@@ -671,9 +671,9 @@ int cmd_show_branch(int ac, const char **av, const char *prefix)
                            N_("show only commits not on the first branch")),
                OPT_SET_INT(0, "sparse", &dense,
                            N_("show merges reachable from only one tip"), 0),
-               OPT_SET_INT(0, "date-order", &lifo,
-                           N_("show commits where no parent comes before its "
-                              "children"), 0),
+               OPT_SET_INT(0, "date-order", &sort_order,
+                           N_("topologically sort, maintaining date order "
+                              "where possible"), 0),
                { OPTION_CALLBACK, 'g', "reflog", &reflog_base, N_("<n>[,<base>]"),
                            N_("show <n> most recent ref-log entries starting at "
                               "base"),