Fix crash in t0020 (crlf conversion)
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Apr 2007 14:11:54 +0000 (16:11 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sun, 22 Apr 2007 17:44:56 +0000 (10:44 -0700)
Reallocated wrong size.
Noticed on Ubuntu 7.04 probably because it has some malloc diagnostics in libc:
"git-read-tree --reset -u HEAD" aborted in the test. Valgrind sped up the
debugging greatly: took me 10 minutes.

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
attr.c

diff --git a/attr.c b/attr.c
index 285e689..a071254 100644 (file)
--- a/attr.c
+++ b/attr.c
@@ -300,7 +300,8 @@ static struct attr_stack *read_attr_from_array(const char **list)
                a = parse_attr_line(line, "[builtin]", ++lineno, 1);
                if (!a)
                        continue;
-               res->attrs = xrealloc(res->attrs, res->num_matches + 1);
+               res->attrs = xrealloc(res->attrs,
+                       sizeof(struct match_attr *) * (res->num_matches + 1));
                res->attrs[res->num_matches++] = a;
        }
        return res;
@@ -324,7 +325,8 @@ static struct attr_stack *read_attr_from_file(const char *path, int macro_ok)
                a = parse_attr_line(buf, path, ++lineno, macro_ok);
                if (!a)
                        continue;
-               res->attrs = xrealloc(res->attrs, res->num_matches + 1);
+               res->attrs = xrealloc(res->attrs,
+                       sizeof(struct match_attr *) * (res->num_matches + 1));
                res->attrs[res->num_matches++] = a;
        }
        fclose(fp);