t7509: cleanup description and filename
authorStephen P. Smith <ischis2@cox.net>
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 03:53:38 +0000 (20:53 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 05:15:09 +0000 (14:15 +0900)
Rename test and update the test description to explicitly state that
included tests all relate to commit authorship. The t7509-commit.sh
file was not renamed when other scripts were updated in compliance
with the test naming convention.

[1] f50c9f76c ("Rename some test scripts and describe the naming convention", 2005-05-15)

Signed-off-by: Stephen P. Smith <ischis2@cox.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t7509-commit-authorship.sh [moved from t/t7509-commit.sh with 98% similarity]

similarity index 98%
rename from t/t7509-commit.sh
rename to t/t7509-commit-authorship.sh
index ddef7ea..500ab2f 100755 (executable)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@
 # Copyright (c) 2009 Erick Mattos
 #
 
 # Copyright (c) 2009 Erick Mattos
 #
 
-test_description='git commit --reset-author'
+test_description='commit tests of various authorhip options. '
 
 . ./test-lib.sh
 
 
 . ./test-lib.sh