git-shortlog -e: show e-mail address as well
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 8 Dec 2007 01:19:31 +0000 (17:19 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 8 Dec 2007 19:32:05 +0000 (11:32 -0800)
This option shows the author's email address next to the name.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-shortlog.c

index b9cc134..13df0c6 100644 (file)
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@ static const char shortlog_usage[] =
 "git-shortlog [-n] [-s] [<commit-id>... ]";
 
 static char *common_repo_prefix;
+static int email;
 
 static int compare_by_number(const void *a1, const void *a2)
 {
@@ -57,6 +58,14 @@ static void insert_one_record(struct path_list *list,
                        len--;
                namebuf[len] = '\0';
        }
+       else
+               len = strlen(namebuf);
+
+       if (email) {
+               size_t room = sizeof(namebuf) - len - 1;
+               int maillen = eoemail - boemail + 1;
+               snprintf(namebuf + len, room, " %.*s", maillen, boemail);
+       }
 
        buffer = xstrdup(namebuf);
        item = path_list_insert(buffer, list);
@@ -219,6 +228,9 @@ int cmd_shortlog(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
                else if (!strcmp(argv[1], "-s") ||
                                !strcmp(argv[1], "--summary"))
                        summary = 1;
+               else if (!strcmp(argv[1], "-e") ||
+                        !strcmp(argv[1], "--email"))
+                       email = 1;
                else if (!prefixcmp(argv[1], "-w")) {
                        wrap_lines = 1;
                        parse_wrap_args(argv[1], &in1, &in2, &wrap);