Eliminate an unnecessary chdir("..")
authorDavid Reiss <dreiss@facebook.com>
Tue, 20 May 2008 06:49:34 +0000 (23:49 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 23 May 2008 21:15:01 +0000 (14:15 -0700)
In the case where setup_git_directory_gently fails, avoid the last
chdir("..") by moving it after the ceil_offset check.

Signed-off-by: David Reiss <dreiss@facebook.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
setup.c

diff --git a/setup.c b/setup.c
index c14b106..045ca20 100644 (file)
--- a/setup.c
+++ b/setup.c
@@ -446,7 +446,6 @@ const char *setup_git_directory_gently(int *nongit_ok)
                        check_repository_format_gently(nongit_ok);
                        return NULL;
                }
-               chdir("..");
                while (--offset > ceil_offset && cwd[offset] != '/');
                if (offset <= ceil_offset) {
                        if (nongit_ok) {
@@ -457,6 +456,7 @@ const char *setup_git_directory_gently(int *nongit_ok)
                        }
                        die("Not a git repository");
                }
+               chdir("..");
        }
 
        inside_git_dir = 0;