remote: improve argument help for add --mirror
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Sun, 19 Aug 2018 17:34:43 +0000 (19:34 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 18:33:21 +0000 (11:33 -0700)
Group the possible values using a pair of parentheses and don't mark
them for translation, as they are literal strings that have to be used
as-is in any locale.

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/remote.c

index 1a82d85..4f95d21 100644 (file)
@@ -167,7 +167,7 @@ static int add(int argc, const char **argv)
                OPT_STRING_LIST('t', "track", &track, N_("branch"),
                                N_("branch(es) to track")),
                OPT_STRING('m', "master", &master, N_("branch"), N_("master branch")),
-               { OPTION_CALLBACK, 0, "mirror", &mirror, N_("push|fetch"),
+               { OPTION_CALLBACK, 0, "mirror", &mirror, "(push|fetch)",
                        N_("set up remote as a mirror to push to or fetch from"),
                        PARSE_OPT_OPTARG | PARSE_OPT_COMP_ARG, parse_mirror_opt },
                OPT_END()