receive-pack: call string_list_clear() unconditionally
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Sun, 29 Jan 2017 13:09:46 +0000 (14:09 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 23:08:58 +0000 (15:08 -0800)
string_list_clear() handles empty lists just fine, so remove the
redundant check.

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/receive-pack.c

index e6b3879..a03da29 100644 (file)
@@ -1942,8 +1942,7 @@ int cmd_receive_pack(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
                run_receive_hook(commands, "post-receive", 1,
                                 &push_options);
                run_update_post_hook(commands);
-               if (push_options.nr)
-                       string_list_clear(&push_options, 0);
+               string_list_clear(&push_options, 0);
                if (auto_gc) {
                        const char *argv_gc_auto[] = {
                                "gc", "--auto", "--quiet", NULL,