Git 2.2.3 v2.2.3
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 4 Sep 2015 17:25:47 +0000 (10:25 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 4 Sep 2015 17:26:23 +0000 (10:26 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/RelNotes/2.2.3.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
Documentation/git.txt
GIT-VERSION-GEN
RelNotes

diff --git a/Documentation/RelNotes/2.2.3.txt b/Documentation/RelNotes/2.2.3.txt
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..5bfffa4
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,9 @@
+Git v2.2.3 Release Notes
+========================
+
+Fixes since v2.2.2
+------------------
+
+ * A handful of codepaths that used to use fixed-sized arrays to hold
+   pathnames have been corrected to use strbuf and other mechanisms to
+   allow longer pathnames without fearing overflows.
index edceb50..577d634 100644 (file)
@@ -43,9 +43,10 @@ unreleased) version of Git, that is available from the 'master'
 branch of the `git.git` repository.
 Documentation for older releases are available here:
 
 branch of the `git.git` repository.
 Documentation for older releases are available here:
 
-* link:v2.2.2/git.html[documentation for release 2.2.2]
+* link:v2.2.3/git.html[documentation for release 2.2.3]
 
 * release notes for
 
 * release notes for
+  link:RelNotes/2.2.3.txt[2.2.3],
   link:RelNotes/2.2.2.txt[2.2.2],
   link:RelNotes/2.2.1.txt[2.2.1],
   link:RelNotes/2.2.0.txt[2.2].
   link:RelNotes/2.2.2.txt[2.2.2],
   link:RelNotes/2.2.1.txt[2.2.1],
   link:RelNotes/2.2.0.txt[2.2].
index f9f8f32..71d66e4 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 
 GVF=GIT-VERSION-FILE
 #!/bin/sh
 
 GVF=GIT-VERSION-FILE
-DEF_VER=v2.2.2
+DEF_VER=v2.2.3
 
 LF='
 '
 
 LF='
 '
index c5fa3ef..bc5f543 120000 (symlink)
--- a/RelNotes
+++ b/RelNotes
@@ -1 +1 @@
-Documentation/RelNotes/2.2.2.txt
\ No newline at end of file
+Documentation/RelNotes/2.2.3.txt
\ No newline at end of file