refs.c: make close_ref() and commit_ref() non-static
authorBrandon Casey <casey@nrlssc.navy.mil>
Fri, 22 Feb 2008 18:57:30 +0000 (12:57 -0600)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 23 Feb 2008 06:57:38 +0000 (22:57 -0800)
This is in preparation to the reflog-expire changes which will
allow updating the ref after expiring the reflog.

Signed-off-by: Brandon Casey <casey@nrlssc.navy.mil>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
refs.c
refs.h

diff --git a/refs.c b/refs.c
index 67d2a50..bc65429 100644 (file)
--- a/refs.c
+++ b/refs.c
@@ -1018,7 +1018,7 @@ int rename_ref(const char *oldref, const char *newref, const char *logmsg)
        return 1;
 }
 
-static int close_ref(struct ref_lock *lock)
+int close_ref(struct ref_lock *lock)
 {
        if (close_lock_file(lock->lk))
                return -1;
@@ -1026,7 +1026,7 @@ static int close_ref(struct ref_lock *lock)
        return 0;
 }
 
-static int commit_ref(struct ref_lock *lock)
+int commit_ref(struct ref_lock *lock)
 {
        if (commit_lock_file(lock->lk))
                return -1;
diff --git a/refs.h b/refs.h
index 9cd16f8..06abee1 100644 (file)
--- a/refs.h
+++ b/refs.h
@@ -33,6 +33,12 @@ extern struct ref_lock *lock_ref_sha1(const char *ref, const unsigned char *old_
 #define REF_NODEREF    0x01
 extern struct ref_lock *lock_any_ref_for_update(const char *ref, const unsigned char *old_sha1, int flags);
 
+/** Close the file descriptor owned by a lock and return the status */
+extern int close_ref(struct ref_lock *lock);
+
+/** Close and commit the ref locked by the lock */
+extern int commit_ref(struct ref_lock *lock);
+
 /** Release any lock taken but not written. **/
 extern void unlock_ref(struct ref_lock *lock);