Makefile: remove *.spec from clean target
authorTodd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com>
Sat, 17 Feb 2018 03:06:24 +0000 (22:06 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 17 Feb 2018 21:27:57 +0000 (13:27 -0800)
Support for generating an rpm was dropped in ab214331cf ("Makefile: stop
pretending to support rpmbuild", 2016-04-04).  We don't generate any
*.spec files so there is no need to clean them up.

Signed-off-by: Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile

index 23182bc..32ccfe5 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -2456,7 +2456,7 @@ clean: profile-clean coverage-clean
        $(RM) $(TEST_PROGRAMS) $(NO_INSTALL)
        $(RM) -r bin-wrappers $(dep_dirs)
        $(RM) -r po/build/
-       $(RM) *.spec *.pyc *.pyo */*.pyc */*.pyo common-cmds.h $(ETAGS_TARGET) tags cscope*
+       $(RM) *.pyc *.pyo */*.pyc */*.pyo common-cmds.h $(ETAGS_TARGET) tags cscope*
        $(RM) -r $(GIT_TARNAME) .doc-tmp-dir
        $(RM) $(GIT_TARNAME).tar.gz git-core_$(GIT_VERSION)-*.tar.gz
        $(RM) $(htmldocs).tar.gz $(manpages).tar.gz