git-checkout: Support relative paths containing "..".
authorDavid Symonds <dsymonds@gmail.com>
Fri, 9 Nov 2007 00:36:06 +0000 (11:36 +1100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 12 Nov 2007 01:00:07 +0000 (17:00 -0800)
Signed-off-by: David Symonds <dsymonds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-checkout.sh

index 8993920..616d1eb 100755 (executable)
@@ -134,9 +134,9 @@ Did you intend to checkout '$@' which can not be resolved as commit?"
        fi
 
        # Make sure the request is about existing paths.
-       git ls-files --error-unmatch -- "$@" >/dev/null || exit
-       git ls-files -- "$@" |
-       git checkout-index -f -u --stdin
+       git ls-files --full-name --error-unmatch -- "$@" >/dev/null || exit
+       git ls-files --full-name -- "$@" |
+               (cd_to_toplevel && git checkout-index -f -u --stdin)
 
         # Run a post-checkout hook -- the HEAD does not change so the
         # current HEAD is passed in for both args