diff_filespec: drop xfrm_flags field
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 01:21:59 +0000 (20:21 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:50:11 +0000 (10:50 -0800)
The only mention of this field in the code is by some
debugging code which prints it out (and it will always be
zero, since we never touch it otherwise). It was obsoleted
very early on by 25d5ea4 ([PATCH] Redo rename/copy detection
logic., 2005-05-24).

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
diff.c
diffcore.h

diff --git a/diff.c b/diff.c
index e34bf97..7749653 100644 (file)
--- a/diff.c
+++ b/diff.c
@@ -4120,9 +4120,9 @@ void diff_debug_filespec(struct diff_filespec *s, int x, const char *one)
                DIFF_FILE_VALID(s) ? "valid" : "invalid",
                s->mode,
                s->sha1_valid ? sha1_to_hex(s->sha1) : "");
-       fprintf(stderr, "queue[%d] %s size %lu flags %d\n",
+       fprintf(stderr, "queue[%d] %s size %lu\n",
                x, one ? one : "",
-               s->size, s->xfrm_flags);
+               s->size);
 }
 
 void diff_debug_filepair(const struct diff_filepair *p, int i)
index 92e4d48..22993e1 100644 (file)
@@ -31,7 +31,6 @@ struct diff_filespec {
        void *cnt_data;
        unsigned long size;
        int count;               /* Reference count */
-       int xfrm_flags;          /* for use by the xfrm */
        int rename_used;         /* Count of rename users */
        unsigned short mode;     /* file mode */
        unsigned sha1_valid : 1; /* if true, use sha1 and trust mode;