rebase: deprecate --preserve-merges
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 19:57:35 +0000 (12:57 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 07:29:00 +0000 (16:29 +0900)
We have something much better now: --rebase-merges (which is a
complete re-design --preserve-merges, with a lot of issues fixed such as
the inability to reorder commits with --preserve-merges).

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>

No differences found