git-sh-setup: document git_editor() and get_author_ident_from_commit()
authorMiklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Fri, 28 Dec 2007 22:25:39 +0000 (23:25 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 29 Dec 2007 00:11:29 +0000 (16:11 -0800)
These 2 functions were missing from the manpage.

Signed-off-by: Miklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-sh-setup.txt

index 1ea1faa..505b4c9 100644 (file)
@@ -44,6 +44,11 @@ set_reflog_action::
        end-user action in the reflog, when the script updates a
        ref.
 
+git_editor::
+       runs an editor of user's choice (GIT_EDITOR, core.editor, VISUAL or
+       EDITOR) on a given file, but error out if no editor is specified
+       and the terminal is dumb.
+
 is_bare_repository::
        outputs `true` or `false` to the standard output stream
        to indicate if the repository is a bare repository
@@ -57,6 +62,10 @@ require_work_tree::
        if so.  Used by scripts that require working tree
        (e.g. `checkout`).
 
+get_author_ident_from_commit::
+       outputs code for use with eval to set the GIT_AUTHOR_NAME,
+       GIT_AUTHOR_EMAIL and GIT_AUTHOR_DATE variables for a given commit.
+
 
 Author
 ------