everyday: use the dashless form of git-init
authorDavid Aguilar <davvid@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Mar 2009 09:15:13 +0000 (02:15 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 22 Mar 2009 17:33:36 +0000 (10:33 -0700)
The 'Everyday GIT' guide was using the old dashed form
of git-init.

Signed-off-by: David Aguilar <davvid@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/everyday.txt

index e598cdd..9310b65 100644 (file)
@@ -98,7 +98,7 @@ Use a tarball as a starting point for a new repository.::
 ------------
 $ tar zxf frotz.tar.gz
 $ cd frotz
 ------------
 $ tar zxf frotz.tar.gz
 $ cd frotz
-$ git-init
+$ git init
 $ git add . <1>
 $ git commit -m "import of frotz source tree."
 $ git tag v2.43 <2>
 $ git add . <1>
 $ git commit -m "import of frotz source tree."
 $ git tag v2.43 <2>