Quote arguments to tr in test-lib
authorRobin Rosenberg <robin.rosenberg@dewire.com>
Fri, 22 Sep 2006 22:35:20 +0000 (00:35 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sat, 23 Sep 2006 00:00:36 +0000 (17:00 -0700)
When there are single-character filenames in the test directory,
the shell tries to expand regexps meant for tr.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
t/test-lib.sh

index e262933..e75ad5f 100755 (executable)
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@ export GIT_AUTHOR_EMAIL GIT_AUTHOR_NAME
 export GIT_COMMITTER_EMAIL GIT_COMMITTER_NAME
 export EDITOR VISUAL
 
-case $(echo $GIT_TRACE |tr [A-Z] [a-z]) in
+case $(echo $GIT_TRACE |tr "[A-Z]" "[a-z]") in
        1|2|true)
                echo "* warning: Some tests will not work if GIT_TRACE" \
                        "is set as to trace on STDERR ! *"