fast-import: Cleanup mode setting.
authorFelipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Jan 2009 01:37:07 +0000 (03:37 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 14 Jan 2009 06:57:12 +0000 (22:57 -0800)
"S_IFREG | mode" makes only sense for 0644 and 0755.

Even though doing (S_IFREG | mode) may not hurt when mode is any other
supported value, that is only true because S_IFREG mode bit happens to
be already on for S_IFLNK or S_IFGITLINK.

Signed-off-by: Felipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
fast-import.c

index d58cca5..6d5ee6f 100644 (file)
@@ -1868,12 +1868,13 @@ static void file_change_m(struct branch *b)
        if (!p)
                die("Corrupt mode: %s", command_buf.buf);
        switch (mode) {
+       case 0644:
+       case 0755:
+               mode |= S_IFREG;
        case S_IFREG | 0644:
        case S_IFREG | 0755:
        case S_IFLNK:
        case S_IFGITLINK:
-       case 0644:
-       case 0755:
                /* ok */
                break;
        default:
@@ -1940,7 +1941,7 @@ static void file_change_m(struct branch *b)
                            typename(type), command_buf.buf);
        }
 
-       tree_content_set(&b->branch_tree, p, sha1, S_IFREG | mode, NULL);
+       tree_content_set(&b->branch_tree, p, sha1, mode, NULL);
 }
 
 static void file_change_d(struct branch *b)