submodule.c: describe submodule_to_gitdir() in a new comment
authorHan-Wen Nienhuys <hanwen@google.com>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 15:59:26 +0000 (17:59 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 26 Sep 2017 05:08:23 +0000 (14:08 +0900)
Signed-off-by: Han-Wen Nienhuys <hanwen@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
submodule.c

index b12600f..50bf3fb 100644 (file)
@@ -1997,6 +1997,10 @@ const char *get_superproject_working_tree(void)
        return ret;
 }
 
+/*
+ * Put the gitdir for a submodule (given relative to the main
+ * repository worktree) into `buf`, or return -1 on error.
+ */
 int submodule_to_gitdir(struct strbuf *buf, const char *submodule)
 {
        const struct submodule *sub;