cvsserver: Actually implement --export-all
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Sat, 16 Jun 2007 23:52:50 +0000 (01:52 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 20 Jun 2007 23:22:09 +0000 (16:22 -0700)
Frank Lichtenheld, Fri, Jun 15, 2007 03:01:53 +0200:
> +test_expect_failure 'req_Root failure (export-all w/o whitelist)' \
> +  'cat request-anonymous | git-cvsserver --export-all pserver >log 2>&1
> +   || false'

This does not work, at least for bash in current Ubuntu:

    GNU bash, version 3.2.13(1)-release

You have to put "||" on the previous line:

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9400-git-cvsserver-server.sh

index b442b5d..0331770 100755 (executable)
@@ -180,8 +180,8 @@ test_expect_success 'req_Root (export-all)' \
    tail -n1 log | grep -q "^I LOVE YOU$"'
 
 test_expect_failure 'req_Root failure (export-all w/o whitelist)' \
-  'cat request-anonymous | git-cvsserver --export-all pserver >log 2>&1
-   || false'
+  'cat request-anonymous | git-cvsserver --export-all pserver >log 2>&1 ||
+   false'
 
 test_expect_success 'req_Root (everything together)' \
   'cat request-base | git-cvsserver --export-all --strict-paths --base-path $WORKDIR/ pserver $SERVERDIR >log 2>&1 &&