Fix minor nits in configure.ac
authorRalf Wildenhues <Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de>
Tue, 6 Nov 2007 20:12:45 +0000 (21:12 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 8 Nov 2007 01:21:41 +0000 (17:21 -0800)
Avoid "test -o" as it is only XSI not POSIX, and not portable.
Avoid exit(3) in test programs in favor of return, to accommodate
for newer Autoconf not providing a declaration for exit.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
configure.ac

index ed7cc89..bd80517 100644 (file)
@@ -73,7 +73,7 @@ fi \
 AC_ARG_WITH([lib],
  [AS_HELP_STRING([--with-lib=ARG],
                  [ARG specifies alternative name for lib directory])],
- [if test "$withval" = "no" -o "$withval" = "yes"; then \
+ [if test "$withval" = "no" || test "$withval" = "yes"; then \
        AC_MSG_WARN([You should provide name for --with-lib=ARG]); \
 else \
        GIT_CONF_APPEND_LINE(lib=$withval); \
@@ -245,9 +245,9 @@ AC_RUN_IFELSE(
        [AC_LANG_PROGRAM([AC_INCLUDES_DEFAULT],
                [[char buf[64];
                if (sprintf(buf, "%lld%hhd%jd%zd%td", (long long int)1, (char)2, (intmax_t)3, (size_t)4, (ptrdiff_t)5) != 5)
-                 exit(1);
+                 return 1;
                else if (strcmp(buf, "12345"))
-                 exit(2);]])],
+                 return 2;]])],
        [ac_cv_c_c99_format=yes],
        [ac_cv_c_c99_format=no])
 ])