diff: fix a possible null pointer dereference
authorStefan Beller <stefanbeller@googlemail.com>
Thu, 8 Aug 2013 22:11:53 +0000 (00:11 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 9 Aug 2013 19:07:36 +0000 (12:07 -0700)
The condition in the ternary operator was wrong, hence the wrong char
pointer could be used as the parameter for show_submodule_summary.
one->path may be null, but we definitely need a non null path given
to the function.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <stefanbeller@googlemail.com>
Acked-By: Johannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
diff.c

diff --git a/diff.c b/diff.c
index 80f8439..061694b 100644 (file)
--- a/diff.c
+++ b/diff.c
@@ -2252,7 +2252,7 @@ static void builtin_diff(const char *name_a,
                        (!two->mode || S_ISGITLINK(two->mode))) {
                const char *del = diff_get_color_opt(o, DIFF_FILE_OLD);
                const char *add = diff_get_color_opt(o, DIFF_FILE_NEW);
-               show_submodule_summary(o->file, one ? one->path : two->path,
+               show_submodule_summary(o->file, one->path ? one->path : two->path,
                                line_prefix,
                                one->sha1, two->sha1, two->dirty_submodule,
                                meta, del, add, reset);