mingw: include the full version information in the resources
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Mon, 30 Oct 2017 17:19:42 +0000 (18:19 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 1 Nov 2017 04:43:52 +0000 (13:43 +0900)
This fixes https://github.com/git-for-windows/git/issues/723

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile
git.rc

index 043ec83..5a524e0 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -1915,7 +1915,8 @@ $(SCRIPT_LIB) : % : %.sh GIT-SCRIPT-DEFINES
 
 git.res: git.rc GIT-VERSION-FILE
        $(QUIET_RC)$(RC) \
 
 git.res: git.rc GIT-VERSION-FILE
        $(QUIET_RC)$(RC) \
-         $(join -DMAJOR= -DMINOR=, $(wordlist 1,2,$(subst -, ,$(subst ., ,$(GIT_VERSION))))) \
+         $(join -DMAJOR= -DMINOR= -DMICRO= -DPATCHLEVEL=, $(wordlist 1, 4, \
+           $(shell echo $(GIT_VERSION) 0 0 0 0 | tr '.a-zA-Z-' ' '))) \
          -DGIT_VERSION="\\\"$(GIT_VERSION)\\\"" -i $< -o $@
 
 # This makes sure we depend on the NO_PERL setting itself.
          -DGIT_VERSION="\\\"$(GIT_VERSION)\\\"" -i $< -o $@
 
 # This makes sure we depend on the NO_PERL setting itself.
diff --git a/git.rc b/git.rc
index 33aafb7..49002e0 100644 (file)
--- a/git.rc
+++ b/git.rc
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 1 VERSIONINFO
 1 VERSIONINFO
-FILEVERSION     MAJOR,MINOR,0,0
-PRODUCTVERSION  MAJOR,MINOR,0,0
+FILEVERSION     MAJOR,MINOR,MICRO,PATCHLEVEL
+PRODUCTVERSION  MAJOR,MINOR,MICRO,PATCHLEVEL
 BEGIN
   BLOCK "StringFileInfo"
   BEGIN
 BEGIN
   BLOCK "StringFileInfo"
   BEGIN