t4201: use ISO8859-1 rather than ISO-8859-1
authorBrandon Casey <drafnel@gmail.com>
Thu, 3 Dec 2009 17:52:45 +0000 (11:52 -0600)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 3 Dec 2009 18:06:13 +0000 (10:06 -0800)
Some ancient platforms do not have an extensive list of alternate names for
character encodings.  For example, Solaris 7 and IRIX 6.5 do not know that
ISO-8859-1 is the same as ISO8859-1.  Modern platforms do know this, so use
the older name.

Signed-off-by: Brandon Casey <casey@nrlssc.navy.mil>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t4201-shortlog.sh

index dd818f6..a01e55b 100755 (executable)
@@ -53,7 +53,7 @@ GIT_DIR=non-existing git shortlog -w < log > out
 test_expect_success 'shortlog from non-git directory' 'test_cmp expect out'
 
 iconvfromutf8toiso88591() {
 test_expect_success 'shortlog from non-git directory' 'test_cmp expect out'
 
 iconvfromutf8toiso88591() {
-       printf "%s" "$*" | iconv -f UTF-8 -t ISO-8859-1
+       printf "%s" "$*" | iconv -f UTF-8 -t ISO8859-1
 }
 
 DSCHO="Jöhännës \"Dschö\" Schindëlin"
 }
 
 DSCHO="Jöhännës \"Dschö\" Schindëlin"
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ test_expect_success 'shortlog encoding' '
        git config --unset i18n.commitencoding &&
        echo 2 > a1 &&
        git commit --quiet -m "$MSG1" --author="$DSCHOE" a1 &&
        git config --unset i18n.commitencoding &&
        echo 2 > a1 &&
        git commit --quiet -m "$MSG1" --author="$DSCHOE" a1 &&
-       git config i18n.commitencoding "ISO-8859-1" &&
+       git config i18n.commitencoding "ISO8859-1" &&
        echo 3 > a1 &&
        git commit --quiet -m "$(iconvfromutf8toiso88591 "$MSG2")" \
                --author="$(iconvfromutf8toiso88591 "$DSCHOE")" a1 &&
        echo 3 > a1 &&
        git commit --quiet -m "$(iconvfromutf8toiso88591 "$MSG2")" \
                --author="$(iconvfromutf8toiso88591 "$DSCHOE")" a1 &&