branch: improve --verbose description
authorRené Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Mon, 8 Nov 2010 18:03:58 +0000 (19:03 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 15 Nov 2010 18:05:44 +0000 (10:05 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/branch.c

index e388edc..807355a 100644 (file)
@@ -621,7 +621,8 @@ int cmd_branch(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
 
        struct option options[] = {
                OPT_GROUP("Generic options"),
 
        struct option options[] = {
                OPT_GROUP("Generic options"),
-               OPT__VERBOSE(&verbose, "be verbose"),
+               OPT__VERBOSE(&verbose,
+                       "show hash and subject, give twice for upstream branch"),
                OPT_SET_INT('t', "track",  &track, "set up tracking mode (see git-pull(1))",
                        BRANCH_TRACK_EXPLICIT),
                OPT_SET_INT( 0, "set-upstream",  &track, "change upstream info",
                OPT_SET_INT('t', "track",  &track, "set up tracking mode (see git-pull(1))",
                        BRANCH_TRACK_EXPLICIT),
                OPT_SET_INT( 0, "set-upstream",  &track, "change upstream info",