userdiff: allow * between cpp funcname words
authorThomas Rast <trast@student.ethz.ch>
Tue, 6 Dec 2011 16:35:08 +0000 (17:35 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 6 Dec 2011 21:16:37 +0000 (13:16 -0800)
The cpp pattern, used for C and C++, would not match the start of a
declaration such as

  static char *prepare_index(int argc,

because it did not allow for * anywhere between the various words that
constitute the modifiers, type and function name.  Fix it.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Rast <trast@student.ethz.ch>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
userdiff.c

index e552215..16b5119 100644 (file)
@@ -74,7 +74,7 @@ PATTERNS("cpp",
         /* Jump targets or access declarations */
         "!^[ \t]*[A-Za-z_][A-Za-z_0-9]*:.*$\n"
         /* C/++ functions/methods at top level */
-        "^([A-Za-z_][A-Za-z_0-9]*([ \t]+[A-Za-z_][A-Za-z_0-9]*([ \t]*::[ \t]*[^[:space:]]+)?){1,}[ \t]*\\([^;]*)$\n"
+        "^([A-Za-z_][A-Za-z_0-9]*([ \t*]+[A-Za-z_][A-Za-z_0-9]*([ \t]*::[ \t]*[^[:space:]]+)?){1,}[ \t]*\\([^;]*)$\n"
         /* compound type at top level */
         "^((struct|class|enum)[^;]*)$",
         /* -- */