Empty author may be presented by svn as an empty string or a null value.
authorRobin Rosenberg <robin.rosenberg@dewire.com>
Sun, 2 Jul 2006 22:21:00 +0000 (00:21 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Mon, 3 Jul 2006 00:07:45 +0000 (17:07 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
git-svnimport.perl

index 38ac732..26dc454 100755 (executable)
@@ -534,7 +534,7 @@ sub commit {
        my($author_name,$author_email,$dest);
        my(@old,@new,@parents);
 
-       if (not defined $author) {
+       if (not defined $author or $author eq "") {
                $author_name = $author_email = "unknown";
        } elsif (defined $users_file) {
                die "User $author is not listed in $users_file\n"