submodule.c: add missing ' in error messages
authorRalf Thielow <ralf.thielow@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Apr 2017 16:40:45 +0000 (18:40 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 14 Apr 2017 00:59:21 +0000 (17:59 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Ralf Thielow <ralf.thielow@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
submodule.c

index 1cc04d2..ec971ae 100644 (file)
@@ -1057,7 +1057,7 @@ int bad_to_remove_submodule(const char *path, unsigned flags)
        cp.dir = path;
        if (start_command(&cp)) {
                if (flags & SUBMODULE_REMOVAL_DIE_ON_ERROR)
-                       die(_("could not start 'git status in submodule '%s'"),
+                       die(_("could not start 'git status' in submodule '%s'"),
                                path);
                ret = -1;
                goto out;
@@ -1070,7 +1070,7 @@ int bad_to_remove_submodule(const char *path, unsigned flags)
 
        if (finish_command(&cp)) {
                if (flags & SUBMODULE_REMOVAL_DIE_ON_ERROR)
-                       die(_("could not run 'git status in submodule '%s'"),
+                       die(_("could not run 'git status' in submodule '%s'"),
                                path);
                ret = -1;
        }