Fix doc typos.
authorRalf Wildenhues <Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de>
Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:07:47 +0000 (00:07 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 3 Mar 2008 00:08:37 +0000 (16:08 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Ralf Wildenhues <Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-grep.txt
Documentation/technical/api-run-command.txt

index 71a7335..a97f055 100644 (file)
@@ -78,7 +78,7 @@ OPTIONS
 -l | --files-with-matches | --name-only | -L | --files-without-match::
        Instead of showing every matched line, show only the
        names of files that contain (or do not contain) matches.
-       For better compatability with git-diff, --name-only is a
+       For better compatibility with git-diff, --name-only is a
        synonym for --files-with-matches.
 
 -c | --count::
index dfbf9ac..fde3b45 100644 (file)
@@ -49,7 +49,7 @@ Functions
 
 `finish_async`::
 
-       Wait for the completeion of an asynchronous function that was
+       Wait for the completion of an asynchronous function that was
        started with start_async().
 
 
@@ -121,8 +121,8 @@ string pointers (NULL terminated) in .env:
 . If the string is of the form "VAR=value", i.e. it contains '='
   the variable is added to the child process's environment.
 
-. If the string does not contain '=', it names an environement
-  variable that will be removed from the child process's envionment.
+. If the string does not contain '=', it names an environment
+  variable that will be removed from the child process's environment.
 
 To specify a new initial working directory for the sub-process,
 specify it in the .dir member.