Don't force imap.host to be set when imap.tunnel is set
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Tue, 22 Apr 2008 10:41:47 +0000 (06:41 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 23 Apr 2008 04:42:23 +0000 (21:42 -0700)
The documentation for git-imap-send suggests a tunnel setting such as

  Tunnel = "ssh -q user@server.com /usr/bin/imapd ./Maildir 2> /dev/null"

which works wonderfully and doesn't require a username, password or port
setting.

However, git-imap-send currently requires that the imap.host variable be
set in the config even when it was unused.  This patch changes imap-send
to only require that the imap.host setting is set if imap.tunnel is not
set.  Otherwise, server.host is set to "tunnel" for reporting purposes.

Acked-by: Andy Parkins <andyparkins@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
imap-send.c

index 04afbc4..db65597 100644 (file)
@@ -1303,8 +1303,11 @@ main(int argc, char **argv)
                return 1;
        }
        if (!server.host) {
-               fprintf( stderr, "no imap host specified\n" );
-               return 1;
+               if (!server.tunnel) {
+                       fprintf( stderr, "no imap host specified\n" );
+                       return 1;
+               }
+               server.host = "tunnel";
        }
 
        /* read the messages */