builtin-merge: fix a typo in an error message
authorAllan Caffee <allan.caffee@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Apr 2009 18:10:08 +0000 (14:10 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 27 Apr 2009 16:36:14 +0000 (09:36 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Allan Caffee <allan.caffee@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Miklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-merge.c

index d0bf1fc..370d003 100644 (file)
@@ -703,7 +703,7 @@ static int suggest_conflicts(void)
 
        fp = fopen(git_path("MERGE_MSG"), "a");
        if (!fp)
-               die("Could open %s for writing", git_path("MERGE_MSG"));
+               die("Could not open %s for writing", git_path("MERGE_MSG"));
        fprintf(fp, "\nConflicts:\n");
        for (pos = 0; pos < active_nr; pos++) {
                struct cache_entry *ce = active_cache[pos];