git wrapper: fix command name in an error message.
authorAndreas Ericsson <ae@op5.se>
Wed, 28 Jun 2006 09:17:21 +0000 (02:17 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Wed, 28 Jun 2006 10:20:51 +0000 (03:20 -0700)
When the command execution by execv_git_cmd() fails with an errno
other than ENOENT, we used an uninitialized variable instead of
the string that holds the command name to report what failed.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
git.c

diff --git a/git.c b/git.c
index 94e9a4a..94505c9 100644 (file)
--- a/git.c
+++ b/git.c
@@ -206,7 +206,6 @@ int main(int argc, const char **argv, char **envp)
 {
        const char *cmd = argv[0];
        char *slash = strrchr(cmd, '/');
-       char git_command[PATH_MAX + 1];
        const char *exec_path = NULL;
        int done_alias = 0;
 
@@ -313,7 +312,7 @@ int main(int argc, const char **argv, char **envp)
                cmd_usage(0, exec_path, "'%s' is not a git-command", cmd);
 
        fprintf(stderr, "Failed to run command '%s': %s\n",
-               git_command, strerror(errno));
+               cmd, strerror(errno));
 
        return 1;
 }