GIT 1.6.2.2 v1.6.2.2
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2009 19:21:57 +0000 (12:21 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2009 19:34:16 +0000 (12:34 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/RelNotes-1.6.2.2.txt
GIT-VERSION-GEN

index 4f4c473..fafa998 100644 (file)
@@ -7,9 +7,15 @@ Fixes since v1.6.2.1
 * A longstanding confusing description of what --pickaxe option of
   git-diff does has been clarified in the documentation.
 
+* "git-blame -S" did not quite work near the commits that were given
+  on the command line correctly.
+
 * "git diff --pickaxe-regexp" did not count overlapping matches
   correctly.
 
+* "git diff" did not feed files in work-tree representation to external
+  diff and textconv.
+
 * "git-fetch" in a repository that was not cloned from anywhere said
   it cannot find 'origin', which was hard to understand for new people.
 
@@ -33,10 +39,7 @@ Fixes since v1.6.2.1
 * import-zips script (in contrib) did not compute the common directory
   prefix correctly.
 
-Many small documentation updates are included as well.
+* miscompilation of negated enum constants by old gcc (2.9) affected the
+  codepaths to spawn subprocesses.
 
----
-exec >/var/tmp/1
-O=v1.6.2.1-46-gb19293d
-echo O=$(git describe maint)
-git shortlog --no-merges $O..maint
+Many small documentation updates are included as well.
index e6097c2..ac2f247 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 
 GVF=GIT-VERSION-FILE
-DEF_VER=v1.6.2.1
+DEF_VER=v1.6.2.2
 
 LF='
 '