builtin-mv: fix use of uninitialized memory.
authorJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Tue, 8 Aug 2006 19:21:33 +0000 (12:21 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Tue, 8 Aug 2006 19:47:55 +0000 (12:47 -0700)
Juergen Ruehle noticed that add_slash() tries to strcat()
into uninitialized memory and fails.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
builtin-mv.c

index e47942c..ce8187c 100644 (file)
@@ -48,7 +48,8 @@ static const char *add_slash(const char *path)
        if (path[len - 1] != '/') {
                char *with_slash = xmalloc(len + 2);
                memcpy(with_slash, path, len);
-               strcat(with_slash + len, "/");
+               with_slash[len++] = '/';
+               with_slash[len] = 0;
                return with_slash;
        }
        return path;