Documentation/git-clean.txt: don't mention deletion of .git/modules/*
authorMatt McCutchen <matt@mattmccutchen.net>
Sat, 6 Feb 2016 20:25:41 +0000 (15:25 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 9 Feb 2016 18:07:34 +0000 (10:07 -0800)
The latter half of this sentence, the removal of the submodules, was
never done with (or without) double -f back when it was written, and
we still do not do so.

Signed-off-by: Matt McCutchen <matt@mattmccutchen.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-clean.txt

index 641681f..51a7e26 100644 (file)
@@ -37,9 +37,7 @@ OPTIONS
        to false, 'git clean' will refuse to delete files or directories
        unless given -f, -n or -i. Git will refuse to delete directories
        with .git sub directory or file unless a second -f
-       is given. This affects also git submodules where the storage area
-       of the removed submodule under .git/modules/ is not removed until
-       -f is given twice.
+       is given.
 
 -i::
 --interactive::