Start 1.6.1 cycle
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 17 Aug 2008 22:48:51 +0000 (15:48 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 17 Aug 2008 23:20:31 +0000 (16:20 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/RelNotes-1.6.1.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
RelNotes

diff --git a/Documentation/RelNotes-1.6.1.txt b/Documentation/RelNotes-1.6.1.txt
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..efaf9ac
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,42 @@
+GIT v1.6.1 Release Notes
+========================
+
+Updates since v1.6.0
+--------------------
+
+(subsystems)
+
+* ...
+
+(portability)
+
+* ...
+
+(documentation)
+
+* ...
+
+(performance)
+
+* ...
+
+(usability, bells and whistles)
+
+* ...
+
+(internal)
+
+* ...
+
+
+Fixes since v1.6.0
+------------------
+
+All of the fixes in v1.6.0.X maintenance series are included in this
+release, unless otherwise noted.
+
+--
+exec >/var/tmp/1
+O=v1.6.0
+echo O=$(git describe master)
+git shortlog --no-merges $O..master ^maint
index 8f32997..3d42084 120000 (symlink)
--- a/RelNotes
+++ b/RelNotes
@@ -1 +1 @@
-Documentation/RelNotes-1.6.0.1.txt
\ No newline at end of file
+Documentation/RelNotes-1.6.1.txt
\ No newline at end of file