gitattributes.txt: Remove a duplicated paragraph about 'ident' and 'crlf' interaction.
authorJohannes Sixt <johannes.sixt@telecom.at>
Tue, 25 Sep 2007 13:05:28 +0000 (15:05 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 26 Sep 2007 00:37:31 +0000 (17:37 -0700)
The order in which 'ident' and 'crlf' are carried out is documented a few paragraphs
later again, after 'filter' was introduced.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Sixt <johannes.sixt@telecom.at>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/gitattributes.txt

index 46f9d59..676f694 100644 (file)
@@ -145,17 +145,6 @@ sign `$` upon checkout.  Any byte sequence that begins with
 with `$Id$` upon check-in.
 
 
 with `$Id$` upon check-in.
 
 
-Interaction between checkin/checkout attributes
-^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
-
-In the check-in codepath, the worktree file is first converted
-with `ident` (if specified), and then with `crlf` (again, if
-specified and applicable).
-
-In the check-out codepath, the blob content is first converted
-with `crlf`, and then `ident`.
-
-
 `filter`
 ^^^^^^^^
 
 `filter`
 ^^^^^^^^