git-send-email: add a new sendemail.to configuration variable
authorMiklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Mon, 1 Oct 2007 12:42:42 +0000 (14:42 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2007 03:13:07 +0000 (20:13 -0700)
Some projects prefer to receive patches via a given email address.
In these cases, it's handy to configure that address once.

Signed-off-by: Miklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-send-email.txt
git-send-email.perl

index 3727776..e38b702 100644 (file)
@@ -159,6 +159,9 @@ sendemail.aliasfiletype::
        Format of the file(s) specified in sendemail.aliasesfile. Must be
        one of 'mutt', 'mailrc', 'pine', or 'gnus'.
 
+sendemail.to::
+       Email address (or alias) to always send to.
+
 sendemail.cccmd::
        Command to execute to generate per patch file specific "Cc:"s.
 
index 62e1429..96051bc 100755 (executable)
@@ -191,6 +191,7 @@ my %config_settings = (
     "smtpserverport" => \$smtp_server_port,
     "smtpuser" => \$smtp_authuser,
     "smtppass" => \$smtp_authpass,
+    "to" => \@to,
     "cccmd" => \$cc_cmd,
     "aliasfiletype" => \$aliasfiletype,
     "bcc" => \@bcclist,