git-remote-mediawiki: update comments to reflect credential support
authorMatthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Sun, 8 Jul 2012 16:18:28 +0000 (18:18 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 9 Jul 2012 01:44:43 +0000 (18:44 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Matthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/mw-to-git/git-remote-mediawiki

index 539718e..c07b4f0 100755 (executable)
@@ -26,9 +26,6 @@
 # - Git renames could be turned into MediaWiki renames (see TODO
 #   below)
 #
-# - login/password support requires the user to write the password
-#   cleartext in a file (see TODO below).
-#
 # - No way to import "one page, and all pages included in it"
 #
 # - Multiple remote MediaWikis have not been very well tested.
@@ -74,9 +71,7 @@ my @tracked_categories = split(/[ \n]/, run_git("config --get-all remote.". $rem
 chomp(@tracked_categories);
 
 my $wiki_login = run_git("config --get remote.". $remotename .".mwLogin");
-# TODO: ideally, this should be able to read from keyboard, but we're
-# inside a remote helper, so our stdin is connect to git, not to a
-# terminal.
+# Note: mwPassword is discourraged. Use the credential system instead.
 my $wiki_passwd = run_git("config --get remote.". $remotename .".mwPassword");
 my $wiki_domain = run_git("config --get remote.". $remotename .".mwDomain");
 chomp($wiki_login);