dir.c: Fix two minor grammatical errors in comments
authorAllan Caffee <allan.caffee@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 May 2009 17:37:30 +0000 (13:37 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 6 May 2009 05:04:16 +0000 (22:04 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Allan Caffee <allan.caffee@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
dir.c

diff --git a/dir.c b/dir.c
index 04a4b98..4e6b988 100644 (file)
--- a/dir.c
+++ b/dir.c
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ static inline int special_char(unsigned char c1)
 }
 
 /*
- * Does 'match' matches the given name?
+ * Does 'match' match the given name?
  * A match is found if
  *
  * (1) the 'match' string is leading directory of 'name', or
@@ -292,7 +292,7 @@ static void prep_exclude(struct dir_struct *dir, const char *base, int baselen)
        dir->basebuf[baselen] = '\0';
 }
 
-/* Scan the list and let the last match determines the fate.
+/* Scan the list and let the last match determine the fate.
  * Return 1 for exclude, 0 for include and -1 for undecided.
  */
 static int excluded_1(const char *pathname,